Facebook Overload

If you are NOT happy with your Life, do not check out your Facebook Friends-They ONLY post the good things and not their down moments. Be Happy with your own Life and what you have.

He has created a network that is first and foremost a gold mine for government surveillance and advertisers.

Facebook’s users are not connecting directly with each other. They are speaking to Mr. Zuckerberg, who first writes down and files away everything said, and then maybe relays it to the intended destination, if it suits him.

I was becoming increasingly concerned about the negative effects of constant (or worse) permanent Facebook Log Ins and Comments . Privacy Issues also bothered me a bit although I do realize that being on the Internet on other Websites or with other Services or even using a normal email account one cannot really get away from these Privacy Concerns.

Here are some light hearted (and some serious) Reasons I quit Facebook:

  1. Not everybody wants to know that I like Lentils (4 times a week 🙂 )
  2. I don’t know HALF the people in real life I have as Facebook Friends. 🙁
  3. Some Users say things on Facebook they would NEVER say in front of a Real Person.
  4. Comments about something or somebody can be hurtful and were ONLY said behind the anonymity of Facebook.
  5. Inspirational Quotes are nice to hear-BUT not 50 of them a day!
  6. I did not use Facebook much for personal use, but thought having a Facebook PAGE for my Design Business might bring me some Orders. To be honest I do NOT get much Business Referrals from my Facebook Page at all. Most of my Business comes from Word of Mouth Advertising. (Still the Best and FREE)

Also, have you ever read Facebook’s privacy policy?  They are allowed to use your information however they want. While this was one of the lesser reasons, it still bothered me and I realized I didn’t want endless pictures of me floating around the internet being seen by who knows who. And did you know that if you have location services on, people can use satellite to pin point your exact location? So you take a picture of your cute baby in their crib, someone can use satellite to zoom into your street, your house, and then your child’s bedroom. So, at the very least, turn off location services.
I will expand this List of Reasons when I think of more (which I am sure they are!)

To be FAIR: Facebook can also be put to very good Use, such as for example reporting or publicizing Crimes, Animal Abuse, etc.

Now, if you ALSO want to get off Facebook here is the correct procedure (at the time of writing this), because simply de activating or deleting your Facebook Account does not mean all the Information about you and all your Postings are gone forever-NOT SO.
Apparently those are stored forever and ever in some Server VAULT in Texas. (correct me if I’m wrong on this.)

How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account

  1. Login to your Facebook Account
  2. Save any data you need. Before you delete your account, save anything from your account that there is chance you will need later. Depending on your needs, this may include contact information, photos, personal profile content, and more. You will lose access to all of this when you delete your account, so now is your chance to make a backup of any important data.
    • If there’s only a few things you need to save, you may want to save the data manually — for instance, copying important text to a word document and downloading any pictures by clicking the Download link at the bottom when you open them.
    • On the other hand, if there’s a lot of data you want to save or you are unsure, you may want to download a copy of all of your Facebook data. You can do this using the Settings menu. From your main profile page, click the downward-pointing triangle in the very top right of the page, then click “Settings”. On the Settings menu, click the small link that says “Download a copy of your Facebook data”. Follow the prompts to verify your identity and begin your download.
  3. Visit the “Delete Account” page. This page, which allows you to permanently delete your account, isn’t easy to find. It cannot be accessed through Facebook normally — you have to search for it on a search engine or look it up on Facebook’s help page, Facebook.com/help.[2] You can also follow this link. Click the “Delete my Account” button to start the account deletion process
  4. Enter your password and complete the CAPTCHA. A small window should pop up asking you to enter your account password and provide the letters in the random CAPTCHA image to prove that you’re human. Once you have entered these, press “Okay” to schedule your account for permanent deletion.
  5. Wait 14 days. Once you complete the account deletion process, your account is immediately deactivated. This means that your timeline immediately disappears from the site and other users are no longer able to search for you. However, your account isn’t permanently deleted for 14 days. During this time, if you log in to your account, you’ll have the option to restore it. After the 14 days have passed, your account is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered by any means, so if you’re having second thoughts, act fast!
    • If you’re positive that you want your account permanently deleted, no further action is required on your part. Simply wait 14 days without logging in and your account will be gone for good.

    Understand that personal messages can’t be deleted. While permanent deletion will delete almost everything about your account, certain things will remain even after your account is deleted. Most importantly, deleting your how to make money on facebookaccount won’t delete the personal messages that you’ve sent to other users. Though these users won’t be able to search for you, if they manually scroll through the messages in their inbox, they can still see the messages you’ve sent. However, the message will be labeled with the grayed out name “Facebook User” (rather than your name) and the profile picture will be set to the default silhouette.
    Now let’ s get working.

    • In addition, it’s worth noting that, while your account may be gone, Facebook retains the right to keep certain types of information even after your account is deleted. Certain types of data, like photos, are deleted from Facebook’s servers soon after the account is deleted.
      More Revelations about Facebook can be seen here.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close